Wolfgang Viechtbauer

Marginally significant (p = .07)

User Tools

Site Tools


officehours

Office Hours for Statistical and Methodological Consulting

As a statistician within the Department of Psychiatry and Neuropsychology at Maastricht University, one of my tasks includes the provision of statistical and methodological support for members of the department. To facilitate this process and to make availability of statistical support more accessible, I hold open office hours for such consulting on a semi-regular (roughly weekly) basis. At the moment, this is handled in a 'first-come first-served' manner, so no need to make an appointment (and in fact you shouldn't). Note that these office hours are only for members of the psychiatry department at Maastricht University (or those closely affiliated with it).

Office hours will take place on the following dates, always from 10:00 to 12:00 (unless otherwise noted):

  • 25 Aug 2021, Wed (online)
  • 01 Sep 2021, Wed (online)
  • 08 Sep 2021, Wed (online)
  • 22 Sep 2021, Wed (online)
  • 29 Sep 2021, Wed (online)
  • 06 Oct 2021, Wed (online)
  • 13 Oct 2021, Wed (online)
  • 19 Oct 2021, Wed (online) (16:00-18:00)
  • 27 Oct 2021, Wed (online)
  • 03 Nov 2021, Wed (online)
  • 10 Nov 2021, Wed (online)
  • 24 Nov 2021, Wed (online)
  • 02 Dec 2021, Wed (online)

New dates will be added here (and old ones removed) over time. If, due to unforeseen circumstances, I have to cancel or move an office hour, I will also indicate this here. So, before showing up, ideally you should double-check this page to make sure that I will actually be available.

If my office hours are indicated to take place 'online' for a particular date, then you can just send me a quick email and we can arrange to meet via Skype, Zoom, or some other suitable platform at that moment (assuming that I am not already in a different meeting at that time). This is also possible even if I am in my office, but you would like to meet with me online. If my office hours are not indicated to take place 'online', then you can just stop by my office (room 2.041 at Vijverdal) to see if I am available at that moment.

officehours.txt ยท Last modified: 2021/10/20 15:02 by Wolfgang Viechtbauer

Page Tools